Second Chance


Regrets? Why would I have regrets?

I have travelled the world. I have published my poetry in one or two prominent journals. I have had the kind of adventures that other folks have just dreamed about.

Regrets? None.

I do have one dream that I probably won’t be able to fulfill. I want to live near the beach and dig my toes into the white sand.

I want to put sunscreen on my nose, arms, and legs. I want to watch the fish as they dart near the shore. I want to feel the off-shore wind and feel it change to the on-shore wind. I want to watch the tide.

I don’t want to feel the sand in my shorts, but it is a small price to pay to live near the beach.

Will it happen? Probably not for many reasons.

1- I take medications that make me sun-sensitive
2- My immune system is suppressed, so I have to travel carefully and very slowly
3- My money is used to keep me well

So for now I pray that some medication will be discovered to cure my disease.

And, I dream of the beach.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Second Chance

  1. I do hope your dreams come true someday- that of getting well again and living by your beloved beach…

  2. Regina… Thank you. Well, I am living near my beloved Sierra Mountains. :-)I guess you can’t have everything.

  3. Frances says:

    Saying a prayer for you right now.I also read your Poetry Thursday post – lovely.Thanks for sharing,Frances

  4. Hope you do get better and live your dreams.Hugs.

  5. Thank you guatami. I try and not use the sympathy card too often … LOL… but I am trying to use this blogspot to talk about the problems of vasculitis disease. It can be scary and it is NOT curable.

  6. What you need is a North Pacific coast of cliffs with a few scattered beaches; cooler, less sun, and you don’t have to get sand in your pants! That’s where I live and I love it. You’re just over the Sierras past Tahoe as I recall. I love the desert but when I had to choose, I chose the coast. Although a deserted coast. I had sort of forgotten ’bout ya until you stopped by my blog.

  7. Hi there CEWell, I have been extremely busy, so I have not blogged as much as I could have. I am still working on the State plan. Fun stuff.

  8. chiefbiscuit says:

    I hear you kiddo! đŸ˜‰ That white-sand beach sounds lovely. You never know … one day …

Leave a Reply

