When in Rome

My main bloodline is the Norsemen. So when I say I love to travel (and conquer) you would understand… maybe. But I do love to explore new worlds. That is why when a few years ago my best friend went to visit her husband in Italy, I was jealous.

She talked of the markets were she found beautiful silk scarfs. And she grew verbose about the food. It was fresh. It was good. The pasta was divine. She learned a few Italian words “Grazi, etc.” The closest that I have come to Italy is when I was in a small airport in Swizerland. I looked out the windows of the airport and saw the Alps. They were covered in snow. Beautiful.


I would like to see Rome someday. Particularly St. Peter’s Basilica, the Spanish Steps, and the Colosseo. So I looked up a few tourists sites. I found this website with Rome hotels in the center of the city. From my experience, it is better to stay in the center of the city because that is where you will find the best restaurants, museums, and interesting places.

This website also had Rome apartments for a longer stay in the city. This website even had a guide to the best Rome tourist sites, English speaking cab drivers, and other amenities.

As they said on the site, “Roma, non basta una vita” (Rome, a lifetime isn’t enough). So after your first trip, you may be planning for a second.

Sponsored by Romaclick.com

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

