Dating for Seniors

I am not in the senior category yet. Almost. Give me a few years. And, as you know from my posts that I already have a hubby. But, there are some of you out there that might be looking for a significant other or even a buddy. As a senior, you are probably not interested in the bar scene.

When my mother’s best friend died (she was in her late 60’s), her living husband was very lonely. We would give him a ride to the senior center (hotbed of romance). We would pick him up a few hours later. His home was about 45 minutes away from the center and with his eyesight (practically blind) it wasn’t a good idea to let him drive. So he used to describe the games (bingo) and the girls (single grandmothers).

I am not sure if the senior centers are the same, but being technologically savvy you might be interested in online senior personals. I should mention that registration for this website is free. I would like to mention that when you meet someone you don’t know to be careful. That goes for someone you meet online or even someone you meet for the first time…

But, if you want to meet someone close to your own age who could be the right companion for you, senior dating is a place to look. What are you waiting for?

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

