Witchling

By Yasmine Galenorn
ISBN: 0-425-21254-8

Because this book is in the same genre, I can’t help but compare it with LKH’s books. (LKH=Laurell K. Hamilton). Anyway, it is a good start, but the characters are not as interesting to me as LKHs. It just doesn’t have the depth of LKHs characters… although I guess that may be because this book is a romantic suspense instead of horror.

And maybe my bias is showing. Galenorn does a very good romance. She is a little short on her mystery plot. (This is a problem that I see with most of the romantic suspense except for Jayne Castle.) I know in romance that the focus is the relationships, but I like more.

But, if you want some good writing, romantic suspense, a little mystery with elves and other creatures… You will probably like this book.

I give it 3 stars. I think that as she writes more for her audience, her writing will change somewhat.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

