Dark Need

By Lynn Viehl
ISBN: 0-451-21866-3

I started ready Stardoc series a long time ago. Viehl is very good at writing interesting characters. So when I read on her blogspot (her link is Paperback Writer on my Author links) that she was starting a new paranormal romance line, I was very interested.

I want to mention right now that Viehl does some really good mentoring on her blogspot. She has encouraged several writers to write novels and short stories. I hope that I am that gracious when (or if) I get famous.

As for Dark Need, this book is a different world filled with vampires (or cursed ones) who are trying to live fairly normal lives around us. They want love (and food and blood) just like we do. They are called Darkyn. (I thought that was pretty clever.)

Anyway, they are hunted by a sect of the Catholic church…

Yes, I enjoyed the plot and characters. I would read it again. Maybe some of my friends would enjoy it. The story is light compared to some of my other reading, but enjoyable. I give this one 4 stars.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

