Cold Copper Tears

By Glen Cook
ISBN: 978-0-451-15773-7

Cook is on of my old-time favorite fantasy writers. He was one of the first to mix fantasy and noir mystery.

Garrett is a Chandler-like P.I. His client, tall and beautiful, is offering a huge fee for an open-and-shut case that turns into a mess. (Sacrifice to a long-dead god.)

One of the reason I enjoy Cook’s writings is because it has such a strong male voice. Not everyone can write that way. I know that guys write in women’s voices, and some women write in guy’s voices, yet sometimes I am reading a male character and wonder if he is a woman in a male body. Whatever. 😉

I just like my characters to feel somewhat real. Cook does it for me. I give him 4 stars.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

