Vitamin B complex

About 1 1/2 years ago, I was having some real problems with bruising. My doctor thought that I needed more Vitamin B. Since I was not getting enough in my diet, he suggested 1 pill a day (kind you bought in a store) or a shot once a month.

Since I don’t like shots (and yes, since my disease I had to give myself shots in the stomach) and other stick a needle into my arm stuff, I went straight to my pharmacy and bought a vitamin B complex.

And to answer your question, yes, it stopped the bruising.

I found this article about Vitamin B complex. It says the following:

The vitamin B complex consists of eight water soluble vitamins. The B vitamins work together to boost metabolism, enhance the immune system and nervous system, keep the skin and muscles healthy, encourage cell growth and division, and other benefits to your body. Brewer’s yeast is one of the best sources of the B vitamins.

In this article, it explains what each vitamin helps your body do and what happens when your body is deficient.

For me, the vitamin B complex that I am taking has helped with energy, bruising, and ability to eat and digest certain foods. I think that I may have been deficient in this vitamin for several years.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Supplements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

