Queen of Orcs

By Morgan Howell
ISBN: 978-0-345-49651-5

This book is number two in the Queen of Orcs trilogy. Dar, a slave to the Orc regiment, survived the battle and led her group of orcs back to their country. In the process, she began to have visions from Muth la. Dar is adopted into an Orc family…

This second book had fast and slow parts. There was a break in the story when the Mother Orcs lied to Dar. It totally destroyed much of the story for me. One of the rules was that Orcs never lied. Maybe the premise should have been male Orcs never lie.

Anyway, once I ignored this part of the story, I was able to finish the book. Everything else hung together for me.

Because I wasn’t prepared for the Orc lies, I give this book 3.5 stars.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

