Exile’s Honor: A Novel of Valdemar

By Mercedes Lackey
ISBN: 0-7564-0085-6

Alberich is a Karsite that has been “Chosen” by Kantor. But, Alberich is a grown man (soldier) who spent most of his adult life chasing and killing brigands. Until the sunpriest tries to burn him for witch powers, Alberich is quite happy defending his homeland and people.

He has to make a new life with his enemies.

Lackey has great skill in creating characters and worlds. I was definitely pleased with this book. I read through the night. I felt that I knew Alberich and the heir (Selaney) quite well by the end of the book. The defense and fighting seemed well researched.

I give this book 5 stars.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exile’s Honor: A Novel of Valdemar

  1. Sideon says:

    Lackey is an old favorite author of mine. The Vanyel series hooked me from the first chapter. Maybe it’s time to look Lackey up again.You read a TON, Cyn. How do you do it???

  2. Hey Don,I really like all of her Valdemar books. I haven’t liked some of her other stuff… But yes, this one was good.Oh yea, I am a fast reader plus I read about one book a day even when I am writing. LOL It’s my thing.

  3. Sideon says:

    One book a day???M’dear, you are amazing.I’m lucky to read a chapter a day, and I DO read fast.

  4. Well, yea… I used to get in trouble for my reading habits when I was young. There are some books that have taken me a week to read like the “Hunchback of Notre Dame.”;-) CynPS I would rather read than watch T.V. and sometimes I do both if I like the show.

Leave a Reply

