Nanowrimo 2007

ANNOUNCEMENT

I am going to participate in Nanowrimo. I didn’t do this crazy contest last year because I was afraid that I did not have enough energy to finish a 50,000 novel in one month.

But, I have carefully checked my word counts. I believe that if I can write about 1700+ words a day that I can do it. I have written one novel draft in three months which was over 60,000 words.

I have to admit that it will be a pretty rough novel with no edits, but if anyone would like to read it after November 30th just let me know. My email is on the blog in my profile.

So I am stretching the writing muscles and practicing my typing. Ready! Set! Go!

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nanowrimo 2007

  1. Good luck with NaNo! I hope you won’t stop with the first draft though. Let it sit for a couple of weeks, then go at it again. A very famous and successful writer I know said to go through your work 3 times. I think Stephen King said it too, in fact (But I don’t know him, LOL).I’ve never done NaNo, but I’m getting a lot done Sweating with Sven. 🙂

  2. Lynn…Sounds like you are having fun sweating 🙂

Leave a Reply

