Nanowrimo Day 2

Well, I did another headlong rush (for me) to 6101 words. I had to stop and catch my breath and take an afternoon nap. I was amazed at some of the younger writers. There was one college student who had done 21,000 words by about 4 p.m. today. That is writing 10,000 words per day.

She admitted that she had gone through the night. I just don’t have that amount of energy. So you will see me plodding towards the finish line in turtle-like fashion.

But, not only will I be plodding, but I will be having fun. (meeting new people… characters.)

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in nanowrimo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nanowrimo Day 2

  1. chiefbiscuit says:

    Wow I am impressed! I have written 900 words only … have found there’s just not enuff time – surprise! – as well as working. But like you I am determined to plod away – if I get to 30,000 words I’ll be happy.

  2. Thanks Chiefb. Today is the the crunch time. I had a tummy ache (burn, burn) from hell. It is bran time. So I will try to do another good run today.

  3. WTG, Cyn! 3K words per day is pretty amazing. :)Word verification: mooctrl. LOL!

  4. LOL… yea, I write 500 (for a scene) then I walk around like I don’t know what I am doing, then I see another scene… wham another 500. I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

