Invitation to Helium

So to all my friends and readers, I have been placing a lot of my short stories and memoirs at a publishing site called Helium. This site is dedicated to helping new, intermediate, and expert writers through ratings and peer critiques. Peer critiques are done on the forums and not on the site.

I have been with this group since June 2007. So far I have submitted work for their weekly contests, which I did well. I have submitted work at their Marketplace, which to be honest, I didn’t do so well. But, this site has tons of opportunities for the working writer.

So here is a the site if you would like to check it out:
Helium
Helium Marketplace

For those of you who are freelance or technical writers, Helium has opportunities in Science, Autos, Parenting and a host of other opportunities. Some folks on the Marketplace place have done very well. The contest subjects last one week. If you win the contest, you can make a nice chunk of change.

As for any site that promises to publish your work, read the TOS first.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Announcement, Book Review, Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

