Genetic Study for WG

This info appeared on another WG site today about the Canadian
research. I thought I’d copy it here to spread the news to a wider
audience. From Diana P.

Hi everyone,

I thought it might be time that I posted an ad for the study again!

Our researchers have identified two candidate genes (genes that seem
to be at a higher frequency in the WG population than the regular
gene pool), but in order to solidify this genetic basis we are in
need of more participants with a definite diagnosis of WG.

What we ask of our participants is:
-complete a consent form and questionnaire
-have a one-time blood draw

It’s completely free to participate, and if you live outside of
Ontario, I will send you a ‘blood kit’ that includes the vials you’d
need for the draw, FedEx shipping materials and waybill, and customs
documents in order to get the biological specimen back into Canada.

If you’re interested in participating, please send an email with “WG
genetic study” in the title to clinicalgenet.research@gmail.com
I’ll respond as soon as possible!

I will be at the Vasculitis Foundation symposium in Rochester next
month to hand out kits for the study. I’ll be at the Kahler Grand’s
lobby each day of the symposium, so please keep your eyes out for me!
I’m very excited to get to meet whoever is able to come!

If you’d like to see what we’re up to, follow this link.

Wishing you the best in health,

Alida Pokoradi
clinicalgenet.research@gmail.com

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Announcement, research, Wegener's Granulomatosis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

