No News Can be Good News

But not in this case–

Medically: My rheumatologist has asked me to lower my meds (imuran) for the next few months to see if my WBC (white blood count) makes a come-back. It is too low so I get a lot of infections. I have kept myself very isolated so that I do not get those flu and colds from the infected population.

Also, I was at the laundry today and someone had one of those wet coughs. The dry coughs don’t bother me, but the wet coughs really scare me. So of course I was glaring at the young woman who was coughing in my direction. I hope she takes care of it. And, I hope I don’t see her the next time I am at the laundry.

Physically: I am still bothered by my knee. Last year around September, I stepped into a hole covered by grass. I scrapped up my left shin and really hurt my right knee. It is better, but I still have a nagging hurt. Since WG is also a connective disease and since I am also taking prednisone, I am afraid that the combination of stepping in the hole, WG, and prednisone is taking its toll.

Mentally: I see a real difference in my cognitive and memory skills since the doctor lowered my imuran.

Financially: The recession has hit us very hard. I won’t say more– just that I have been trying to get us down to a leaner weight (selling books, CDs, and DVDs on Ebay.) You can find my stuff under cynbagley775. I have a nice selection of thrillers and comedies if you are looking for original DVDs with original cases.

Anyway, I will be back with more Wegener’s Granulomatosis information in the next week or so. For those of you who are interested, the first week of May is the AutoImmune Week. You can find more information at the Vasculitis Foundation website.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Meme, Updates, Wegener's Granulomatosis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

