American Idol – I’ve had enough

There were two years when I loved watching American Idol. I enjoyed Randy and Paula’s comments. I adored Simon’s testiness. However, that changed when Chris Daughtry was voted off about two years ago.

Chris D. is now a familiar voice on the radio and that year’s winner has disappeared into a cloud of obscurity.

I am only going to say this once. And, it is my personal opinion. There are too many teenage girls being allowed to vote. They should have to be 18 to vote. If not, then these teeny-boppers should only be allowed to vote once.

Why? Last night on American Idol (it was the only thing on TV I could stomach), Kris won and Adam lost. No… I have not been following American Idol. And NO I won’t be following Idol next year.

So Adam if you ever get around to reading this blog, I think that you have a GREAT future in store for you. You have the voice (resonant and range). You have the charisma. And, you have the looks (fallen angel).

When I saw you sing the songs of Queen and rocked with Kiss, I was totally amazed. The future is at your feet.

I was even impressed with your good sportmanship. In a few years, when everyone has forgotten the American Idol winner of this year, you will be up there on stage.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

