Another Day Without Water

For some reason our building needed some work done on the plumbing. At least our landlady sent a note that we would be without water for the entire day. I think it was a fluke, but we were without water most of the last evening too.

I am trying not to complain. I am pointing out how just losing one utility can ruin the whole day. Instead of whining too much, I took a vacation day by doing a little shopping and now I am in Starbucks listening to some really good Indie Music plus drinking a tall vanilla latte.

So the day is not a wash, thankfully. Plus I am getting some writing in. Thanks everyone for looking at and buying my ebook “In the Shadow of Death: Reflections on a Chronic Illness.” Don’t forget I also have a poetry ebook that contains good pictures and poems about how I feel about the illness. As for how I feel other than needing a nap in the afternoon, I am doing pretty well.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Chronic disease, everyday living, published ebook, Vasculitis, Wegener's Granulomatosis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

