Dr. Oz has good info

Whenever I get the time, I click on the TV to watch Dr. Oz show, which is about 3 p.m. PST for some good info on keeping healthy. As you probably know from looking through this blog, staying healthy is very important when you have a chronic illness. Supplements are a must. In my case I take extra Vitamin C, B-complex, E, and others on recommendation from my immunologist and other doctors.

Omega-3 has been very important for my vascular health (Wegener’s Granulomatosis is a vasculitis disease) and inflammatory response. I take it every day.

What was surprising to me was what I heard on the Dr. Oz show this week (I think it was this week -please forgive me, but my meds do make it hard for me when it comes to time in the past.)

The surprising news was that Vitamin C is lacking in our diets and that it is very good for women to take 1000 mg of this vitamin a day. It helps to prevent urinary tract infections. I don’t know about you, but I have done all the recommended things from my doctors since I was in my 20s and it didn’t help much. I even take a cranberry pill a day to keep my urinary tract healthy. Plus infections are not good when you have a chronic illness. So how exciting. I take Vitamin C almost daily to keep healthy. And now there is proof that many women need it too.

Good job Dr. Oz.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Health, Supplements, Vasculitis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

