Dry Mouth Treatments

Because of my dry mouth and wanting to keep a few of my teeth, I decided to try some Xylitol mints that are used for keeping the mouth wet.

In my case it was a big mistake, I seem to have a reaction to sugar alcohol and particularly to xylitol. It has given me a sour stomach and activated my GERD. I had to take some Prevacid. I have been burping as well.

It is a little better today, but it looks like I will not be using that treatment to keep my mouth wet. Dry mouth is a serious condition and I need to get it under control or I will lose the rest of my teeth.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Autoimmune, Dental, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

