Abnormally normal

Last week I went to my semi-annual appointment with my Rheumatologist. I have been going to him for over eight years now. So his first words were that my labs were abnormally normal for me. My creatinine level was 1.6. So yes, the lowest level in over ten years. My protein levels were around +2. I vary around 0-+2. And so forth with the rest of the labs.

The one problem I had was with edema. Since my kidneys are compromised with this disease, I don’t “make water” like I should. I have used a diuretic after I had a glitch in the hospital (my ankles were twice their size from water). I don’t like using the diuretic because it gives me cramps– takes much of the elements out of my muscles.

I am using a natural diuretic (dandelion root) and it seems to be helping. I am not having pressure in my legs as much. The veins and nerves in my feet aren’t hurting. Plus the problem I had been having where my heart began to race has settled. I guess edema is worse problem than I thought.

Well, if it isn’t one thing it is another.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in Medical, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

