What gives?

So at the beginning of this year, I started to have problems again. I thought I might be in a flare. However, when my doctor took some labs, my kidney creatinine levels were higher and my inflammation levels were about the same.

If you read some of my posts here, I have spent a lot of time dealing with Wegener’s Granulomatosis and kidney disease. At this point the C-Anca that I had in the early part of my disease is now gone. I’ve heard from other patients that when the immune system is suppressed for a long time, sometimes the ANCA levels will go away. I find that very strange. This doctor who I have seen since 2014 hasn’t seen C-ANCA or P-ANCA in any of my labs.

He did raise my Cellcept another 50 mg which calmed a lot of my symptoms, such as vomiting and pain. I still was having night sweats, diarrhea, and my body revved up so high that I was losing weight and couldn’t eat.

My rheumatologist suggested that I ask my primary care to check my thyroid again. According to the labs my thyroid was in the high normal range. Still I would run high and my emotions would go the same way, and then I would crash.

Finally my primary care ordered a sonogram and then a week later I had a biopsy. The biopsy showed a strong likelihood of cancer and they even named the type of cancer.

What’s even worse is that I spent two weeks trying to get an appointment from anyone so that I could get surgery to take out this supposedly non-lethal cancer. That was around the first and second week of February. When I finally got an appointment after talking to several doctors and even going to the ER, the appointments were for this week.

Seriously, I have cancer. I started this journey at the end of January… and now it is April before someone even sees me so I can have surgery? Thank you Obamacare.

So I have been miserable for at least four weeks as I fly, crash, and burn. Send good thoughts because I will need it for this week.

About Cyn Bagley

My life is a mixture of travel, jobs, and disease. You can find some of my novels on amazon.com under the name Cyn Bagley.
This entry was posted in cancer, Chronic disease, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

